How to subscribe and comment

14 05 2010

Tomorrow morning bright and early I’m off to Costa Rica for five weeks.  Since I’ve decided to use my blog to journal about the experience and connect with friends and family at home, I am writing this post for friends or family who would like to know how to subscribe to my blog and comment on posts in order to communicate with me during my trip.

Just a few easy steps!

How to Subscribe

Subscribing means you will receive an email each time I write a new blog post.  You can choose to subscribe to my blog posts if you wish, and after I return from Costa Rica you can also choose to unsubscribe so that you will stop receiving emails when I write new posts.  (To unsubscribe later, follow the instructions in one of the emails you receive about a new post).

Step 1: Make sure you are on the blog posts page (click on “Blog Posts” located on the top bar of the site)

You’ll see the most recent posts at the top of the page, and each previous post underneath that.

Step 2: Scroll down the page until you see the “Subscribe to my Blog Posts” words in orange on the right sidebar.

Step 3: Enter your email in the space provided and click “Subscribe”.

Step 4: Check your email.  You should have received an email from me.  Follow the instructions in the email (click the blue link).

Now your subscription is activated!  That’s all there is to it!

How to Comment

You can leave a comment on a certain blog post that I can reply to.

Step 1: Click on the “make a comment” or “1 comments” link underneath the blog post you want to comment on (The link is orange)

Step 2: Enter your name, email address and web site (if you don’t have a web site, leave that space blank), write your comment, and click “Submit”

Step 3: Look for your comment under the blog post, at the top of the cue!

See it in pictures:

This slideshow requires JavaScript.


I’m looking forward to keeping in touch in the next five weeks!



Actions

Information

4 responses

14 05 2010
georgecouros

Have a great trip Morgan 🙂 I am already subscribed so I am looking forward to seeing how it goes…

Take care!

14 05 2010
mbayda

Thanks Alec!

17 05 2010
georgecouros

Did you know you wrote “Thanks Alec” to his brother George? 🙂

18 05 2010
Morgan

Oh dear!
Yup, there it is, plain and clear… “georgecouros”. Sorry George! And thank YOU for the well wishes!

Leave a comment